Jump directly to the Content


Tomlin, TobyMac Lead Dove Nominees

The two artists received six nods apiece for the GMA Dove Awards, to be held April 20

TobyMac and Chris Tomlin received six nominations apiece for the 42nd Annual GMA Dove Awards, to be held April 20 at Atlanta's Fox Theatre – the first time the event has been held outside of Memphis or Nashville. Jason Crabb nabbed five nominations, and Francesca Battistelli four.

Joining Tomlin and Crabb as nominees for Male Vocalist of the year are Chris August, Doug Anderson, Brandon Heath, Israel Houghton, and Marvin Sapp. Joining Battistelli as noms for Female Vocalist of the Year are Audrey Assad, Natalie Grant, Britt Nicole, Janet Paschal, Kerrie Roberts, and Laura Story. Nominated for Group of the Year are Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Gaither Vocal Band, Mercy Me, Mikes Chair, Sidewalk Prophets, and Tenth Avenue North. For a complete list of nominees, click here.

According to a GMA press release, the event will be delayed broadcast on GMC on Easter Sunday, April 24, at 7 p.m. Comedian and talk show host Sherri Shepherd of The View will host the Dove Awards.

Subscriber access only You have reached the end of this Article Preview
To continue reading, subscribe now. Subscribers have full digital access.
Already a CT subscriber? for full digital access.
Support Our Work

Subscribe to CT for less than $4.25/month

Posted by:

Read These Next

hide this
Access The Archives

Member-Only Access

Subscribe to Christianity Today to continue reading this article from CT's digital archives.


Already a subscriber? to continue reading.