Guest / Limited Access /
Meet the Editors

Founder Billy Graham

Publisher Terumi Echols; Associate Publisher Jacob Walsh

Editor Mark Galli

Executive Editor Andy Crouch

Managing Editor, Online Ted Olsen

Managing Editor Katelyn Beaty

Senior News Editor Jeremy Weber

Design Director Alecia Sharp

Associate Editor, Books Matt Reynolds

Associate Editor, Her.meneutics Kate Shellnutt

Designer Sarah Gordon

Associate Editor, Theology Kevin P. Emmert

Assistant Editors Jenna DeWitt, Morgan Lee

Editorial Administrator Rebecca Custer

Chief Film Critic Alissa Wilkinson

Contributing Editors Ed Stetzer, Sarah Eekhoff Zylstra, Ruth Moon

Editors at Large Sarah Pulliam Bailey, Edward Gilbreath, Stan Guthrie, Collin Hansen, John W. Kennedy, Douglas LeBlanc, Michael G. Maudlin, Rob Moll, Mark Moring, Tim Stafford, Madison Trammel, John Wilson, Susan Wunderink, Philip Yancey

Editorial Board Darrell L. Bock, Leslie Leyland Fields, Timothy F. George, Christopher A. Hall, Megan Hill, Wesley Hill, Gabe Lyons, James I. Packer, Scot McKnight, Amy L. Sherman, John Stackhouse Jr., Rachel Marie Stone

Social Media, Analytics, & Marketing Leane Snavely, Josh Wood

Founder Billy Graham 1956

Lead Editors
Carl F. H. Henry 1956–68
L. Nelson Bell 1956–73
Harold Lindsell 1968–78
Kenneth S. Kantzer 1978–82
V. Gilbert Beers 1982–85
George K. Brushaber 1985–90
Terry C. Muck 1985–90
David Neff 1993–2012

Board of Directors

Chairman Eugene B. Habecker

President & CEO Harold B. Smith

Thomas Addington, Miriam Adeney, Claude Alexander, David Bere, Sandra C. Gray, Tami Heim, Alec Hill, Darryl L. King, Michael Lindsay, Samuel Rodriguez, Harold B. Smith, John M. Sommerville

Honorary Chairman Billy Graham

The Story Behind the Jesus Storybook Bible
Q+A: The Story Behind the Jesus Storybook Bible
Sally Lloyd-Jones wrote a kids Bible so popular that they’re releasing an adult version.
CT BookstoreView All

Enter The Vault


Browse our Full Library of online archives, including past issues of CT magazine.